top of page

Lockdown Explorations

As many of you know, I have a dog, and usually she would be taken out for a walk a few times a day. However, because of the lockdown, we are restricted to once a day now. In order to give her the best exercise we can given the circumstances, we take her for a much longer walk around the farmland and lanes near us. These places are very quiet, but are also open enough that, if we do have to pass anyone, there's plenty of room to ensure we stay 2m apart.


Where I live is honestly beautiful, and I am so very lucky to have such vast, open countryside to walk in. So, the last few times we took her out, I also took my phone with me to take a few snapshots as inspiration for some artwork.


I've added a few of the pictures from my last few walks below! These are all straight from the phone - not something I would usually share - but being so restricted at the moment means I don't have the luxury of taking kit out whenever I want. Let me know what you think in the comments!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page